Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

SKU: 7459896

£9.99
Add to Wishlist

In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all fifteen breeding birds of prey on these shores from the hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney, to the ghostly sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire. This is a book that will change how we think of our own skies.

Read More

Winner of The Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011. A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald. Of all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other.

ISBN 9780007459896
Format Paperback
Author James MacDonald Lockhart
Page Count 376
Published 2017

Why Buy From Us

  • SPECIAL OFFERS

    Sign up to our newsletter for the latest offers

  • Trusted Shops Logo

    TRUSTED SHOPS MEMBER

    The trustmark with buyer protection

  • FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY

    On orders over £25.00

  • NO QUIBBLE RETURNS

    14 day return policy on all items

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By proceeding to navigate through the shop, this will be considered as consent to the use of cookies. View Privacy Policy